What’s the first thing you see when you open your Filofax?

This is what you see first when you open my pocket Malden.

I would never want to lose my Filofax wherever I go, but what if I did!?  So I set the registration number page on top of all the other pages so that if a nice person was to find my Filofax he or she would ring one of those numbers!  But the problem I’ve been having is that this page isn’t capturing my heart at all… 😦  I love girly things like pink and ribbons and so on, but this registration number page is just black and white.., but I do want to keep this page on top at the same time!  …I wonder what I should do!?

Then I got some nice ideas!  First I drew some ribbons on a piece of paper, then I chose one and scanned it in. Then I did a bit of a designing on Photoshop, printed it out and cut out the unnecessary parts.

Finally, I laminated it of course, and here it is!

Ta-daa!

I made a little window here↓

So you can see the registration number through it and the nice person who found my Filofax would hopefully turn this page to see more details on the registration number page?  Anyway I love this little see-through window in this divider 🙂

This is a similar idea to my see-through divider for the monthly calendar, isn’t it?  (The post on this divider is HERE)

This pink page with ribbons lifts my feelings every time I open my Filofax, yay!

Thanks for reading!

17 thoughts on “What’s the first thing you see when you open your Filofax?

  1. Pingback: katielouisehalsall

  2. Pingback: What I write and keep in my Filofax :) | Filofax Love

  3. Pingback: Super Cute Kokeshi Doll Personalised Dividers with Tabs! | Filofax Love

    • Hello! I laminate all my dividers 🙂 If you get a laminator and laminating pouches you can laminate many things and they would look really nice and last a long time 😉

Leave a Reply

