I’m still in Japan :)

I haven’t been able to update my blog for a long time!!  I’m still in Japan and going back to England very soon.  This is my first time to stay away from my husband for such a long time (just 3 weeks, though!) since we got married, and it’s like going back to 2009 when we were having a long-distant relationship.

It has been super hot and humid in Japan, and I’ve been struggling with it as I’m no longer used to this kind of weather after living in England for 2 and a half years.  But the temperature suddenly dropped to around 22 degrees yesterday and I was sooo happy that I didn’t sweat at all!  (It’s still around 22 degrees today, hurray!)  I missed the heat when I was in England, but I don’t really like the Japanese summer because of the high humidity.  When I arrived in Japan at the beginning of July it was in the middle of the rainy season and the weather was absolutely disgusting with high temperatures & super high humidity!

Our cat Kojiro melting in the heat↓

I went to Asakusa, Tokyo to take pictures to get some ideas for my paintings↓
Painted a few pictures after coming back from Asakusa↓
I LOVE Japanese 100 yen shops by the way!!!  This is just a part of what I’ve been buying at 100 yen shops↓

Of couse my Filofax is with me in Japan!


Bought some stickers at LOFT↓

Tako (octopus) to make some delicious takoyaki↓
Takoyaki is soooo tasty!!

It’s been great here besides the weather, but I really miss my husband now so I’m looking forward to going back to England in a few days 🙂  (Japan Corner will be open from the 27th.)

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “I’m still in Japan :)

Leave a Reply

