Smart phone, paper punch, Japanese calligraphy..

I’m not a gadget person at all, and in fact I was using an old ipod nano which I bought …6 or 7 year ago…?

Well, it finally broke down recently and it wouldn’t turn on any more.   So instead of buying another portable music player I decided to buy a new mobile phone because my phone, just like my ipod nano, was very old.

After getting my very first smart phone I installed MoreLocale2 and OpenWnn Plus straight away, so now I can type Japanese on my phone, yippee!

Pink pink pink

By the way, while I was in Japan I bought something that I’ve always wanted to get.

6 hole punch 🙂

I didn’t have to buy it in Japan as I saw a very similar one on Amazon.co.uk for about the same price, and I kind of regretted that I bought it there because it’s so heavy.  My suitcase ended up weighing over 23kg and I had to take some stuff out right before leaving home to go to Narita Airport on my last day in Japan!  I almost cried when I had to give up taking the miso paste, my favourite umeboshi and tonkatsu sauce with me to England…!!  Anyway, now I’m glad that I didn’t give up this 6 hole punch because it’s been very useful.

I also brought back a lot of materials for my Japanese calligraphy workshop which I’m running this month.  I’ve never run a workshop so I’m quite nervous about it, but I hope it’ll go well..!

This is what I did for my customer- nothing to do with the workshop.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Smart phone, paper punch, Japanese calligraphy..

  1. I love your blog, I found you tonight, and have been reading everything
    Your very talented and so tidy and neat, had to peak at your desk, I am wondering if you will be doing anymore things for the personal size filo, would love to have the dividers.
    So glad I found your blog
    June

    • Thank you very much for your comment, June! I’m really happy to know that you like my blog, it’s really encouraging! I’ve been making dividers for the Personal size, and actually I just finished them! I’m going to write a post about them after writing comments to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

