My handmade stamps and new painting

I put handles on my eraser stamps I showed you in my last post.  Carving is the fun part of course, but I also looove the next stage putting handles on them!  Suddenly they become like real stamps with handles, you know!

And it’s a lot easier to stamp with a handle 🙂

To tell you the truth, the eraser was a bit too thick as you can see in the above photo.  There is no problem when stamping, but it’s a bit unstable to keep it standing in the small storage box.  So after taking this photo I actually took the eraser part off the handle (it was a bit of a hassle as it was superglued!) and put it back on again after slicing it to about half the thickness.

But I really enjoy making stamps so I carve them whenever I get some spare time.  I can release my stress by doing it too!

Lastly, here is my latest painting of a geisha girl 🙂  I did it on A4 size cartridge paper using ink and watercolour.  The letters on the right side say “Maiko” which means apprentice geisha.  Letters on the left side is my signature written in hiragana letters, and it has my signature stamp underneath.

I used gold colour for the obi (sash) and some flowers on the kimono.  I love using gold colour 🙂

It’s available in my Etsy shop!

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “My handmade stamps and new painting

  1. Thank you for your comment! I used STAEDTLER erasers this time, and I found them easier to carve. But there’s actually an issue, so I’m still looking for better erasers. But of course you can use any kind of erasers to make eraser stamps 😉

  2. Hi Sachiko, i love your blog and your sharing of filofax ideas! I’ve been browsing the net to look at people’s different ways of using and decorating their filofax for weeks, and so far yours is the most inspiring one! (looks the best as well)
    It was after reading your blog that I’ve decided to go buy myself a filofax pocket.
    I hope you will continue to update the blog, abd keep sharing your filofax and your great drawings!

    • Hi Cathy, thank you so much for leaving such an encouraging comment!! It’s so nice to know that somebody’s enjoying my posts, and I’m delighted to know that you decided to buy a filofax pocket after reading my posts! I hope you are enjoying your filofax (if you’ve got one already) like I do 🙂 I’m updating my blog again soon, and I hope you’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

