New divider I made for my Filofax

This is a quick painting I did over the weekend.  Maybe her body is a bit too small for the size of her head, but it still looks like Charlie to me!

 She is my Syrian Hamster Charlie I got from Pets at Home.  The staff there told me that Charlie was a boy, so I believed that for a few months.  Then one day I suddenly realized that Charlie didn’t have.. um… the balls!  Charlie was already a few months old then (which means she was an adult), but I still believed that I would find them somewhere hidden in her body…lol!!

So I put her in a clear jar and looked really carefully, but I couldn’t see any signs of them! Then I finally accepted that Charlie was a girl!Well, it actually didn’t really matter whether Charlie was a boy or girl.  The good thing was her name was Charlie so we didn’t have to change her name!

OK, enough of the silly talk!!  I’d like to show you the new divider I made yesterday. It’s printed on glossy photo paper and laminated.

This is when it’s set in my Filofax.  I like the colourful tabs, so I might re-make all the dividers when I have some time.

Ta-daa!  Yes, it’s a divider for sticky notes!

I use the large sticky notes for my shopping lists.  (*You can read more about my eraser stamps you see in this photo HERE)  I write down whenever I remember things I need to buy.

Then when I go shopping I stick it to my phone because it’s more convenient than opening my Filofax at a store.  I used to type shopping lists on my phone, but I later found out that I prefer it on actual paper.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed my post!

Sachiko

 

30 thoughts on “New divider I made for my Filofax

  1. awwwwwwww Charlie is so cute! I have had several hamsters when I was younger then til I was married I still kept them.. then after my sons were old enough to take care of them they had them! lol they are lots of fun.. I love it when they stuff their little cheeks lol
    Ohhh I do love those dividers!!! Did you use your own laminating ? I’ve been wanting to invest in one.. not even sure how to do it LOL but those are so nice! I love your blog! I just recently started following it and alot of the other FF blogs.. just purchased Filofax’s, my first ones! enjoying all the neat ideas people do with them and how they are used..

    • Thank you for your comment and following my blog, Suzee! You’ve had hamsters, too! I love seeing charlie stuffing her cheeks as well. Charlie is the first hamster I’ve ever had- she’s so tiny and adorable.

      Yes, I used a laminator which I bought a couple of years ago. Not one of the expensive ones at all, but it’s been working fine. I hope you enjoy your Filofaxes (You bought more than one?)- I’m sure you will!! I love looking at other people’s ideas as well, and I hope people enjoy looking at mine, too 😉

      • sorry I not replied back! I’m used to replies sent to my email. when I read your new post this evening, I went back to check this post.. lol
        After reading about your tabs I ordered me a laminator !! haha I can’t wait to get it..
        I just ordered a new FF , a A5 Domino in hot PINK! =0) I will use it to keep my blog and Etsy stuff and financing in.. As I don’t want to carry that stuff with me, I have a Holborn personal I use for my everyday notes and stuff and I have a Holborn pocket.. hehehe I use for a wallet..

        • Hi Suzee! Please don’t worry about writing me back or anything! Great you got the laminator- hope you’ll enjoy laminating 🙂 I just found your blog through your Flickr profile by the way- I’ll go check it out now!

  2. Weird. I have a cat named Charlie. We were told it was a boy at the pet shop… A visit to the vets gave us the news of Charlie being a girl! She’s lucky really because we nearly called her Harry!
    Anyway, I love the post-it idea! I might actually use that idea of putting it on my phone!

    • Thank you for your comment, Katie Louise! Oh, that’s so weird and funny that you had the same experience!! It never really mattered whether Charlie was a boy or girl, but it still was a very strange experience, you know lol!

      I used to lose my shopping list and then felt totally lost at the supermarket, but since I started using post-its and sticking it on my phone I’ve stopped losing it 😉

  3. Oh my, that is a lot of tabs. How did you make them look so neat and professional ?
    Adorable hamster. I loved mine when I had them.

    • Thank you for your comment, Savannah! Yes, there are a lot of tabs! It took me a while to make them all, but it was worth it. Thank you for saying that they look professional 🙂 I first measured the size of the dividers(tabs), and made them on the computer. Then I just printed them out, cut them out and laminated them all using a laminator. It wasn’t difficult at all, but definitely time-consuming! You had a hamster as well! I’ve had a dog, a cat, a rabbit and birds, but Charlie is the first hamster I’ve ever had. I never knew a hamster was such a cute animal!

  4. Laminated divider tabs. LOVE I might have to invest in a laminating machine. I was going to use those individual laminating sheets but that is also very time consuming. I also love page protectors. Looks so neat, clean and professional!

    • Thank you for your comment, Cheryl! My laminator wasn’t expensive at all, but it does the job 🙂 I don’t like it when the pages/dividers get damaged on corners, so I love laminating! Page protectors must be nice as well even though I’m not using any at the moment. Page protectors are generally too large for a pocket sized Filofax I suppose…?

  5. Your drawing reminds me of Beatrix Potter! So pretty! And I always loved your laminated tabs. I’m tempted to do it myself. Did you cut the pages a tiny bit smaller to accommodate the laminating?

    • Thank you for your comment, Doris. Beatrix Potter- what a great compliment! Thank you very much 🙂 As for my tabs (dividers), no, I didn’t cut the pages smaller at all, but it seems like there is no problem 😉

  6. Nice divider, but I was expecting you divider to star Charlie and was a bit disappointed. LOL. I love rodents (hamsters, roborovski, gerbils, etc.) and I think a divider with a drawing (or picture) of Charlie would be really cool. 🙂

  7. wow you have so many tabs, what are each of them used for? I just received my filofax a week ago and am totally in love with it. But as a first time user, my usage are only limited to the conventional: weekly diary, monthly planner, note ect. I’m looking for more inspiration! Can you share some of your ideas please 😀

    • Thank you for your comment, cathy! I use my Filofax for my online shop and my freelance translation job as well as my other personal stuff, so that is why there are many tabs. Oh, it’s so exciting to start using a new Filofax (or any organizers), isn’t it! I’ve written a few posts on some of my dividers here if you haven’t seen them:

      https://filofaxlove.wordpress.com/category/filofax/dividers/

      But I will also write a post about what I write in my Filofax soon, and I hope you’ll like it 🙂

  8. Pingback: What I write and keep in my Filofax :) | Filofax Love

  9. Hi, I have been enjoying your blog and all the posts — very inspiring! I love your dividers! Could you, if possible, do a brief tutorial/blogpost on how to make those dividers, please please please? I’d love to learn how to make the dividers with the tabs (coloured/non-coloured). I’m currently using those disposable sticky tabs, which I don’t really like.

  10. Pingback: My Day Per Page Refills with Sketches :) | Filofax Love

  11. HEY
    love your blog, spent so much time procrastinating on here!
    i was just wondering, what did you use to punch the holes in the laminated pages?
    i just bought a compact finsbury, and i don’t want to splurge on a hole punch, but i do want to be able to make my own things
    thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

