Message Card and Envelope Design :)

I’ve been writing only about page markers lately, so I’d like to write about something different today!

First I have to show you my Hello Kitty shopper & pencil case I bought recently!! 🙂

kitty shopper & pencil case

They had 50% off so it was just impossible for me to resist them!!!

KITTY BAG 2

And I’d like to show you what I made for my friend the other day 🙂

My friend who lives in Japan recently opened her aroma therapy massage spa, and she asked me to design some message cards which she wants to give to her customers.

We discussed it via e-mail a few times, and she sent me this rough sketch.  It’s all written in Japanese, so I put some translation 🙂

rps20130211_225144 copy
Her three cats were the main design and here is my sketch:

P1130104 copy
I then fixed it a bit and coloured it on Photoshop.

P1130116 copy

Then printed it and cut it out to see what it looked like…

Ta-Daa!!
mocca printed copy
She asked me to make a matching envelope as well.
mocca envelopes

I made a dot version as well:

P1130111 copy

I’m so happy that she loved them, and I really enjoyed making them as well!

Thank you for reading!

Sachiko

PAGEMARKERS BUTTON

8 thoughts on “Message Card and Envelope Design :)

  1. That’s so adorable! You’ve captured the… *essence* of those cats, if you know what I mean, and of course it’s wonderfully cute, but so refined and really classy. I totally agree with Alice, if I could make things like that, I wouldn’t ever need to buy a fraction of all the stuff I do, none of it anywhere near as nice, either.

    • Thank you for such kind words, Helen! I love cats (I really miss our cat who lives with my dad in Japan!) and I really enjoyed drawing & colouring them. When I have more spare time I’d love to do more designing with cats as the theme 😉

Leave a Reply

