My Day Per Page Refills with Sketches :)

I’ve been making kokeshi girls schedule stickers in my spare time and it’s taken me a long time to design the package but I FINALLY finished it yesterday!

P1130133
But I haven’t been able to take photos of them yet, so I’ll write about something else today!

So here is what I recently got from Japan.

P1120989 copy
I had been looking for plastic binders with 6 rings to organise my used refills, but I couldn’t find any in the UK.  (Please let me know if you know where to get them in the UK!)

So I ended up ordering several of them on Japanese Tokyu Hands website and got them delivered to my sister’s place in Japan. Then she finally sent them over to me recently.

So I could organise all my old refills nicely at last! 🙂

P1120996 copy

P1130015 copy
I used to make my own Day Per Page refills, and I started looking through them as I was sorting them out.

P1120997 copy
I used to draw what I ate for supper each day 🙂

P1120998url
I had been using my own Week On Two Pages refills, but I recently started making my own Day Per Page refills again, and I’m loving them!

P1130150
And here is what I made for my to-do list. It’s laminated and quite sturdy.

P1130120 copy
I write what I have to do on sticky notes and put them on this sheet.

P1130119 copy
Well, there isn’t enough space to be honest, so there is still a lot to improve, but it’s good enough for now.  Because there isn’t enough space on the sheet, the left page is also covered with more sticky notes most of the time.

I write a shopping list on the orange sticky notes, and I stick it to my mobile phone when I got to the supermarket. (I wrote about it HERE before.)

Thank you for reading and I hope I can show you the new stickers very soon!

sachiko black

PAGEMARKERS BUTTON

28 thoughts on “My Day Per Page Refills with Sketches :)

  1. What a great idea for your to do lists! Being laminated means you could use a wipe clean pen but I would worry about it smudging and getting messy so using the sticky notes instead works perfectly.
    I wanted to ask you do you ever make anything for the mini sized binders? I’ve been window shopping this weekend for a filofax that I can use in my bag as a purse (a finsbury or chameleon) and a notebook and I’m trying to decide between the mini and the pocket. Thanks
    Amanda

    • Hi Amanda, I never thought of using a wipe clean pen! But, yeah, like you said I’ll probably have to worry about it smudging…?

      What kind of stuff are you looking for with the mini size? Inserts so that you can use it as a notebook?

      • Probably the month over two pages diary, the set of three dividers that didn’t work out in A5 and one of these laminated to do pages 😉 I’m not sure if they would be too fiddly to make though in the mini size? I’m watching a few pocket size on ebay at the minute hoping to grab a bargain.

  2. I look forward to your blog posts every week!! I practically drool over the pictures! haha The laminated To do page is awesome!THat is a nice idea.. I use a small notebook to write my shopping errands on and things I need to get.. maybe with that I would just transfer the post its over to my notebook! oh you got me thinking now!!! = 0)
    I was admiring your weekly pages . I really like your week on two pages! with the little check boxes.. I like your daily page too…
    The organizer looks neat and tidy! and your sticker sets are just too cute!
    I can’t wait to get my order!!!!! =0)

    • Thank you, Suzee! I never thought my to-do sheet would get people’s attention like this, so I’m quite surprised lol! Oh, you liked my week on two pages, I remember now! I once tried to design some weekly refills, but the printing takes AGES with my Epson printer and the ink runs out so quickly, too! I think people need quite a lot of sheets in one package, so I’ve almost given up for the weekly inserts 😦

      I hope you’ll receive your items soon and you’ll like them!! 😉

    • Thank you for your comment, Liz! Happy that you like my to do sheet 🙂 I’m not selling it at the moment because it’s a bit difficult to sell it on it’s own considering the costs of materials & Etsy/eBay fees 😦 I can probably sell it with other items, though. If you ever decide to order some of my item(s) please drop me a line! 😉

  3. I just looooove your doodles. And of food, no less! You’re very skilled. Especially drawing in pocket size pages. I can’t even write small enough to fit everything into a personal size page! This inspires me to draw more. 🙂

    • Hi! Thank you for your comment! I’m sorry, I’m sure I’ve replied to your comment but it’s not showing up here so I’m writing again! 🙂 Drawing little sketches at the end of each day relaxes me for some reason, so I’ve started drawing what I had for supper again recently and I love doing it 😉

  4. Pingback: Made a sheet for sticky notes :) | Filofax Love

Leave a Reply

