❤Kokeshi Girls Magnets For My New Magnetic Board❤

Things have been really hectic since we moved house last week, and on top of that we didn’t have the phone/internet for 10 days because of a mysterious “system error” (according to helpline staff at BT) 😦  Our phone line/internet finally got activated yesterday, and things have got a lot better since then!

My new little home office 🙂

P1130200 copy

And here is the magnetic board I bought from IKEA- my father-in-law put it up on the wall for me yesterday 🙂

P1130201

I didn’t have any magnets for it, but I had some adhesive magnets I bought ages ago.

P1130204 copy

So, I printed the kokeshi girls first…

P1130206 copy

Then cut them out.

P1130207 copy

Laminated them.

P1130215 copy

Then put magnets on the back of each one.

P1130214 copy

Ta-da!!

P1130212 copy

It was really fun to make them and I wanted to make even more, but I’ll probably do it again when I have more time in the future 🙂

P1130213 copy

Thanks for reading!

Sachiko

10 thoughts on “❤Kokeshi Girls Magnets For My New Magnetic Board❤

  1. oh I want a magnet board too! lol
    Love your magnets. I bet you will have fun using that board! Your little craft room looks so nice and tidy! Looks like you will have lots of natural light to use…
    Welcome back! (I spotted your Filofax hehe)

    • Thank you, Suzee! Oh, yes, I’m really happy that I can work under the natural light! (I used to work in a room which didn’t get much natural light.) I’m so happy that you spotted my Filofax!! 😉 😉 😉

  2. Kawaii! So cute!

    I made my own magnet once (years ago), so I could have one with my favorite animal (an orca).

    Just the right room for an artist, I’d gather. Nothing better than natural light!

    Great to have you back! Yatto!

    Greetings
    Regina

  3. I think your’e amazingly talented and clever and love all your illustrations. Hope we can be friends. Love reading your blog. Your studio/office looks great!

    • Thank you very much for your kind comment, Sarah!! I’m really happy to hear that you like my illustrations 🙂 I hope I can create some new characters sometime soon (^o^)! x

Leave a Reply

