Goodies arrived from Japan :)

I ordered some stuff on Japanese websites, but they don’t ship outside Japan so I asked my sister to send them over for me.  I didn’t realize that I ordered quite a few items with Hello Kitty!  I like Kiki Lala (Little Twin Stars) as well, but I completely forgot to order this time…!!

P1140185 url
These sticky notes are too cute to use!

P11402092 url
Kawaii!!

P1140186 url
BEFORE:

P1140202
AFTER:

P1140199 url

P1140201 url
And some new washi tape! 🙂

P1140193 url
I often change weekly pages between Week On Two Pages and Day Per Page, but now I’m trying the Two Days Per Page format for the first time.  I like it so far 🙂

P1140206 url

It wasn’t an easy week at all having some trouble with my new printer, didn’t feel very well with upset stomach and had some petty problems…, etc, etc.  But my pages are looking quite cheerful despite the fact that it was an awful week…LOL!!!

P1140210

Now I really need to work on new monthly refills for 2014 as I’m planning to put them up in my shop hopefully next month!

 Charlie says bye to you now!!! 🙂

P1140166

Thanks for reading!

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

10 thoughts on “Goodies arrived from Japan :)

  1. Aww, hope you feel better quickly! I know how that kind of thing can bring you down! Cute goodies though, and your diary pages look great! And Charlie is *adorable* ❤ I'm sure he cheers you up.

    • Thank you, Helen 🙂 🙂 🙂 Yeah, things are getting better again even though the weather is awful here today!! I guess I’ll just stay home and spend time designing this afternoon 🙂 Yes, Charlie cheers me up at lot in fact! x

  2. Im sorry you have been sick and hope you feeling better now!!! I love your new pages!!! You made those? Can’t wait to see some new ones in shop!! I just got all cozy in my personal size and thinking about using my pocket again.. but maybe not now!!

    Your new goodies all look wonderful!! those little stickers are cute!
    Oh look at little Charlie! Does she have her own little planner too?? lol

    • Yes, I’m feeling a lot better now, thank you!! 😉 Yes, I made those pages, but they are just really simple ones with the space for two days on each page. I’ve never used the Personal size, but it’s the best size for most people, isn’t it! 🙂 I think I probably would never go back to the Pocket size again once I start using the Personal size!!!

      Haha, no, Charlie doesn’t have her own planner, she bites and destroys everything around her LOL!

  3. Hello!! Hoping you can help me. I am currently living in Japan and wondering if there is anywhere nearby to buy a Filofax? I know of Machida and Sagami Ono, haven’t ventured out much past those two areas by train. Also, any tips on where to stock up on cute goodies like yours for my future filofax. Domo arigatou!

    • Hello! 🙂 I hope you like it in Japan!! I’ve never bought a Filofax in Japan because I used to use Hobonichi Techo for years when I was there. (Filofax is too expensive in Japan!!) But I do know that LOFT sells them. There are 18 shops in Tokyo and 11 shops in Kanagawa, so I’m sure there is one near where you live. Here is a link to the page which shows a list of all the shops in Japan, but it’s all written in Japanese 😦 Do you have any idea??

      http://www.loft.co.jp/shoplist

      For cute goodies, LOFT definitely sells a lot of cute stickers, stamps, sticky notes, etc. KIDDY LAND is a great place to go as well, but I guess you already know that! I used to go to TOKYU HANDS sometimes, but you can also go to 100 yen shops for cute/cheap goodies! My favourite 100 yen shop is Seria, but I love any 100 yen shops!! I’m so jealous you are in Japan… LOL!!!

  4. I really, really LOVE it here! I will be so sad when it’s time for us to leave! But so thankful to have the opportunity to live here and experience all Japan has to offer. I guess I will keep an eye out online for good deals for my future filofax. Thank you for the link, but I can’t read Japanese. I will ask around to see if I can find the closest one. I will have to check it out since you recommended it. =)

    Thank you so much for all of the tips on where I can get goodies! I plan on stocking up, even though I don’t have one yet. I love the 100 yen stores, but I haven’t looked for stickers and such, usually I am getting snacks, so I will look next time I go. I have not been to Tokyu hands, but I looked and there is one in Machida which is only two train stops away from me. So I am on a mission to go there this week. Thanks again! Excited to explore looking for goodies. Love your blog! So inspiring!!! =)

    • Wonderful!! I didn’t know that there was Tokyu Hands in Machia! I hope you’ll enjoy looking for goodies there!! 🙂

      It’s great to hear that you love it there in Japan! Are you working or studying there? I’m visiting there this winter and I’m so looking forward to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

