Working on monthly refills for 2014..!

Gosh, I’ve been really busy lately and haven’t been able to update my blog for a long time!

Weekly pages for last week 🙂

P1140262 2

Last week, Anita wrote a wonderful post about my dividers on Philofaxy, and I was absolutely thrilled!!  If you haven’t seen her post it’s HERE!

Here is a photo of the refills I’ve been working on.

P1140270 2

They are the monthly refills for 2014, and I’ve been so desperate to get them finished for Pocket and Personal size asap!!!  I was originally going to design two versions, a kokeshi doll version and an animal character version, but now I’m not so sure if I can create a kokeshi doll version because I have less time to design recently…!

Just a quick look for January pages!

P1140272 2

Recently I finally purchased a laser printer to print out refills more quickly.  My inkjet printer prints well, but it’s just so slow just like all the other inkjet printers! My new laser printer is so fast, but if one thing goes wrong I just don’t know what to do with it and it takes me ages to figure out how to solve it!!  I hope I’ll get used to this machine soon!! 🙂

Oh! By the way, I have to show you some photos I took recently!  I had been looking for a small shelf to keep my washi tapes and other small bits and pieces on my desk.  Then I found this post and thought it looked really nice!

Tape Dispenser Makeover-TUTORIAL

A real vintage crate like hers would cost quite a lot unless you luckily find it at a flea market like she did. So I looked for a “vintage look” soda crate on eBay and here is what I got!

P1140229

I love it, but I definitely need more washi tapes to fill the shelves LOL!!

P1140231

Thanks for reading and once I put up the monthly refills for 2014 in my shop I’ll announce it here on this blog! 😉

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

8 thoughts on “Working on monthly refills for 2014..!

    • Thank you, Daniela! And thank you so much for the link of your blog, I’m fallowing it via Bloglovin now!! 🙂 Your Filofax is looking great with your dividers & page markers!!! 😉

    • Hello, Jennifer! I bought a brother laser printer, it’s HL-3150 🙂 It’s been working alright, but I have some problems with it already 😦 But it could be because of the paper I use..I don’t really know as I’ve just started using a laser printer for the first time (><)!

Leave a Reply

