Updating from Japan!

Happy New Year!  I hope 2014 will be a great year for you!

I’m visiting my family and friends in Japan, it’s always nice to be back here 😉   We had some sushi delivered for
lunch today and it was pretty nice.

P1140722

There is a big 100 yen shop Seria near my dad’s house so I went there with my dad and sister yesterday.  I didn’t pay attention to how many items I had in my basket so I was quite surprised when I was told the total (nearly 5,000 yen!) by the cashier.  Here is some of the stuff I bought.

P11407262

P1140727

I also went to the local Loft store a few days ago and quickly looked around in the stationery section.  It’s a small Loft in Kawagoe city, but I could get some cute stickers and a little folder.  If I have enough time I want to go to the bigger Loft and also Tokyu Hands in Tokyo before leaving Japan 🙂

P1140724

I haven’t done much shopping since I got here as I’ve been feeling quite tired because of the jetlag.  And not just that, I actually lost all the cash I brought from the UK on my first day in Japan!!!  I’m not sure if I dropped it or someone stole it (probably at Narita Airport), but the police officer said that I probably dropped it because the envelope I kept all my cash in disappeared but everything else was safe.  I guess I should be happy about that as it would have been a serious nightmare if I’d lost my wallet as well!!  Fortunately my dad gave me a generous amount of pocket money so I’m not in big trouble 🙂  I was still pretty sad about it, but my sister said that by losing my cash I probably got rid of all my bad luck for the new year so I’m hoping that a lot of nice things will happen from now on!!!
Thank you for reading and Cute Organizing will be open on January 10th 🙂

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

❤My facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/cuteorganizing

❤Cute Organizing will be open on January 10th!

15 thoughts on “Updating from Japan!

    • Thank you so much and Happy New Year! 🙂 My trip has been great (besides that incident at the beginning!!), and I’m a bit sad that I have to leave here soon…! I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and New Year! 🙂

  1. Happy New Year Sachiko!!!! Sorry for the late comment!! Its been busy with me and then I gotten sick! phewy! but all better now.. I had to go see your blog as I got behind on my reading!
    That is awful to lose so much money!!! but you have your wallet and that is better!!! I’m sure someone is happy to find it! lol
    Love all the stationary supplies you got! wow! I would love to go to Japan just to shop there haha!
    Take care and happy planning!

    • Happy New Year, Suzee!! I’m sorry to hear that you got sick!! Oh, if I lost my wallet as well I wouldn’t be able to come back to the UK for…probably about a month or more because I kept my UK residence card in it!!

      I really enjoyed shopping in Japan, especially at 100 yen shops, 300 yen shops and 1000 yen shops!!! I heard that there are some Japanese 100 yen shops (Daiso Japan) in the US, I really wish we had one in the UK as well!

      Happy planning to you too, Suzee! 🙂

  2. Hello I’m visiting Japan for the first time in a few weeks what shops would you recommend for stationary and general filofax decoration and stickers etc?

    • Hi! I hope you’ll have a great time in Japan! I don’t know which part of Japan you are visiting, but I usually go to Loft, Kiddy Land and Tokyu Hands for stickers, refills, stamps, note pads, sticky notes, etc. 🙂 And don’t forget about 100 yen shops!! They often have cute stationery items and also items with Sanrio characters like Hello Kitty and some Disney characters, etc. 🙂 Seria is my favourite 100 yen shop, but it could be easier for you to find Daiso which I also recommend. Anyway, there are a huge number of shops where you can buy kawaii things in Japan, so I’m sure you’ll be able to get something you like! Have a safe trip to Japan and hope you’ll get a lot of goodies there! x

  3. Thank you Sachiko, I’m going to Tokyo, so will definitely look for those shops you mentioned, do you have any favourites in Tokyo? I’m really looking forward to seeing Japan.

    • I’m so sorry for my let reply! My shop had been super busy!! Hope you have a great time in Japan! I usually go to Tokyo for shopping so don’t really know much about sightseeing spots, but I love Asakusa!! You might also like Tokyo Sky Tree! 🙂 x

  4. I’m the same way when I go to Daiso. Everything is so cheap so I just drop anything I like into my basket and wow, am I surprised when I see the total at the cash register! Looks like you found some really cute stuff, I especially like that Twin Stars pen case.

    • I’m so happy that you know what I mean!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 I love Hello Kitty and Little Twin Stars, so I got really excited when I found them at Seria, my favourite 100 yen shop! 😀 I also went to 3COINS (315 yen shop) and salut! (1000 yen shop), and they had some nice stuff as well. It was too bad that I only brought one suitcase with me!

  5. Hi Sachiko, I had a fabulous time in Japan, I went to Kagoshima which has a large Daiso, then in Tokyo visited several 100 yen stores. Of course I came back with so much stationary my luggage was overweight! They are amazing stores, only wish we had them in UK! Tokyo is a mad place we did the Bullet Train and shrines etc, and I would love to visit again.thanks for your help with the shopping!

    • How wonderful!! Sounds like you had such a lovely time in Japan!! 🙂 I’m sure you’ll be going back there again!! It’s great that you got a plenty of goodies there 😉 I’ll probably be visiting there at the end of this year or next year- I can’t wait!! x

Leave a Reply

