Bought a Personal Size Filofax for the First Time! :)

It’s been a while since I last updated my blog!!

I’ve always been using Pocket size Filofaxes and Original size Hobonichi Techo (Original size is slightly bigger than Filofax Pocket size), but I’ve finally got myself a Personal size Filfoax!

You might think I’m exaggerating it, but seriously, I got nervous when I bought a Personal size Filofax for the first time in my life LOL!!ย  You get nervous when you do something new, right??

Anyway, the first Personal size Filofax I bought was an Aqua Saffiano and I love it ๐Ÿ™‚ย  It’s a lot bigger than my Pocket Finsbury and Original Hobonichi Techo.

P1150513 2
I know that the Personal is the most popular size and a lot of people carry it around when they are out and about, but it seems too big and heavy for me to carry around on top of everything I carry in my handbag.ย  Don’t you think it’s so heavy!!??

Anyway, I love the colour & design and what it feels like when I hold it (it’s very important lol!), so I’ve decided that I’ll try to use it as my main Filofax, although it’s still on trial period!!

I wish I could show you what’s inside my new Saffiano, but I’m still trying to move everything from my Pocket Finsbury, and it’s taking a while.

I need to resize everything for the Personal size which is quite a hassle…!ย  For example, I’ve just re-created my laminated password pages.ย  Well, at least I could get rid of some old passwords that I don’t use anymore, so now it’s all updated ๐Ÿ™‚

P1150502
I’ve actually designed and created a whole new set of dividers for it as well, so I’ll show them to you probably in my next post!

Oh, by the way, I use this IKEA bookshelf from the Expedit series.

expeditย I love this sturdy bookshelf, but after using it for a year it became messy looking!

P1150421
I didn’t know about the “inserts” you can attach to this bookshelf, and when I found out about them I had to buy them straight away!

insert

So here is what my bookshelf looks like when the inserts are attached!ย  I’m so glad it looks a lot tidier now!!

P1150429
Thanks for reading and I hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

Untitled-1

12 thoughts on “Bought a Personal Size Filofax for the First Time! :)

  1. Hi Sachiko!

    First of all I want to thank you sooo much for the tip with the Pentel Multi8!!! It arrived some days ago from Japan and I love it so much!!! I was afraid the front part could be too thick for good handling but it amazingly enough is of normal size and the pen is simply great!!!

    I have a personal size Filofax to carry with me all day. It is a Holborn with zip in Wine which I really love and which I had to order from Italy because ist is not produced anymore (I live in Germany). Of course it adds a lot to the weight of my bag but I need the space on the pages. If I only go shopping and think I don’t need it I leave it at home sometimes.
    Additionally I use an A5 Holborn Zip in Wine, but only for use at home, this one I had to order from Greece ;-). I use it as a diary and as kind of a “life improvement organizer”. I’m still testing and improving the organization of it.

    Your bookshelf looks very tidy now! And as I see you have the same Leitz iLam laminator as I have ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have fun with your new organizer!
    Corinna

    • Thank you, Corinna! And it’s great to hear that you like your Multi 8, I love mine, too!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow, so it arrived there all the way from Japan!

      Hehe, you spotted my Leitz laminator! ๐Ÿ˜€ Leitz is a German company, isn’t it? I think it’s a really good laminator.

      Oh, I was thinking that I need a “life improvement organizer” for myself as well! I’ve actually just had an opportunity to get another Personal size Filofax (I’ll write about it sometime soon!) so now I have two Personal size Filofaxes and one of them will become my life improvement Filofax ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m still working on moving everything from the Pocket Finsbury to Personal Saffiano, and it’s a lot of work but I’m enjoying it! x

      • I like to organize my organizers as well ๐Ÿ™‚

        Actually my Filofaxes are my playgroundโ€ฆ and my sleeping tablet. I love to think about organizing them when I’m lying in my bed at night and then I almost immediately fall asleep :-)))

        And yes, Leitz is a German company.

        Best wishes! Corinna

    • I totally understand! I love thinking about how to use my Filofax(es), it’s really fun and also relaxing ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ve never really researched about pens and have always used the same one- Pilot G-TEC C4 (0.4pt) since I was a teenager! The reason why I use the G-TEC C4 is that I can draw really fine lines and write tiny letters so it’s perfect for the small size organizers. The ink doesn’t bleed, either ๐Ÿ™‚ But as you know, I use a Personal size Filofax now so don’t really need to write letters as tiny as I used to, so I’ve actually started using a Bic ballpoint pen with 4 colours- nothing special but I love it! x

      • I bought the Pilot G-TEC C4 as well because you told me that you use it for your drawings and I like it very much for this purpose! But for writing I find it it is not smooth enough and as you said for the personal size the letters don’t need to be as tiny. Yesterday I tried gel pens from Muji in 0.5 and they are available in many colours (for colour coding), I think I’ll buy them today. x

        • Oh! You’ve already got the Pilot pen! ๐Ÿ™‚ The Muji gel pen sounds nice! Have you checked Philofaxy by the way? I think they have talked about pens a lot in the past! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like this bookshelf, if I had a bigger room I would even buy a bigger one! I just wish that those inserts were a bit cheaper… ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m actually getting pretty comfortable with the Personal size already to my surprise!! I might even start carrying it with me when I go out which I thought I would never do! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Filofax Blogger Challenge: Photo of Me & Poppy Saffiano! | Filofax Love

Leave a Reply

