Moving into the Compact size at last!

My Gosh, it’s been such a long time!!  It’s already July and I’m very happy that there have been many sunny & hot days here in the UK this summer 🙂

We are growing some vegetables like potatoes and carrots in our back garden-  they are pretty small but really tasty!

P1150970
The boy in the photo below is my husband’s nephew who lives in Spain.

5
Anyway, as I wrote in the title, I’ve moved into the Compact size!   I’ve been using my Personal size Saffiano and love its design & colour. BUT! As I thought at the beginning, the Personal size is too big & heavy for me to carry around in my handbag 😦

I popped it on the scale and found out that it weighed 503g!!  There is no way that I would carry this around with me!

2
It’s great that it can hold many pages, but I really miss my Pocket size Filofax which I used to carry around with me all the time.  I really like the Personal size refills, so I’ve finally decided to try the Compact size for the first time.  I used to think that I would never use the Compact size because of its small ring size, but it seems like there is no choice anymore!

So I selected the pages which I really really need in my Filofax and got rid of all the other pages.  It was like a Space Clearing and I felt great afterwards lol!

5
And here is my new Compact Saffiano!   I chose Bright Purple because it was cheaper than the other colours on eBay, but I really love this colour in person and am so glad I chose this one!

4
Moved all the pages from my Personal Saffiano…

3
Wow, I love it!!

8
It’s slim! 🙂

7
Comparison to the Personal size.

6
It weighs 334g so I think I can carry this around with me now!!

10
By the way, when I bought my very first Filofax (Aqua Finsbury), I thought I would use it for a very long time.  But…now I own 7 Filofaxes.. which is absolutely shocking for me…!   I know 7 isn’t that many compared to some people, but I really really hope my Compact Saffiano works well for me so I won’t need to buy another Filofax!!

1

9

Oh, and here is the new item in my shop!↓↓↓

OWL
Thank you for reading!

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

Untitled-1

subscribe my channle

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

14 thoughts on “Moving into the Compact size at last!

  1. Beautiful!! I will like to buy the dividers for my Filofax !! I have to go shopping!!!! ❤

  2. The purple compact looks lovely! I bought some top tabbed Matryoshka dividers from you a couple of weeks ago; I just wanted to say they are lovely and they make me smile every time I use them. Thank you!

  3. I just received my first Filofax in the compact size. I put a few pages in it and dividers I ordered on Etsy. I realize that this size can’t hold everything I might like. However, that will need to be okay for now. I can transfer information to a notebook at home. The Filofax fits nicely into a new-to-me Coach tote and I hope to do a blog post soon with pictures. I’ve been reading a lot of blogs about Filofax and still need to get used to having a paper organizer in my purse. I’ve used my iPhone for a year and I really love paper. Thank you for this post today because I was wondering if I should have gotten the personal size.

    • So you just got a compact size Filofax as well! 🙂 I hope you’ll get used to having a paper organizer and enjoy using it! The ring diameter is only 15mm for the Compact size (23mm for the Personal size), but so far I’ve been very happy to have a slimmer/lighter Filofax 🙂 Love to see your Filofax & Coach tote! Is this your blog?:

      http://hikeforhomeless.wordpress.com

  4. I’m glad to hear that the compact size is working well for you & I love the purple colour. I don’t normally carry my personal around with me, but I think that I’d have a compact if I did.

    Loving the new items in your shop 🙂

    • Thank you, Anita! I hope you are doing well 🙂 The compact size can’t hold much, but I’ve been happy with the size & weight so far, and I really love the colour! ❤

Leave a Reply

