Pocket size Purple Charleston

I’ve been really happy with my Compact size Saffiano, but I recently found the Pocket size Charleston for £19.99 at Ryman, and I bought it just because I wanted to own a Charleston!!

IMAGE 1

I used to use Pocket size Filofaxes for a long time, but I wasn’t sure if I could go back to the Pocket size again after using the Personal & Compact size. But when it arrived here and I saw it in person I just fell in love!! So I decided to move back into the Pocket size and use it for a while to see what happens. The Pocket size Charleston’s got 15mm rings like the Compact size, so it’s too small for most people I guess, but I’ve been very happy with it so far especially with its weight!

November 10-16th is National Diary Week, and I was given an opportunity to write another guest post for Ryman Blog, so I decided to write about my Pocket Charleston! You can read my post HERE. I hope you like my post!

7 thoughts on “Pocket size Purple Charleston

  1. The Charleston looks good and for that price too! I’ve been contemplating if I should get a pocket size next, as an on-the-go type of planner. But I’m not sure about having to “sync” my planners though. If you move into the pocket, do you use that as your only planner?

    • Hi! Thank you for your comment! 🙂 I’ve moved into my Pocket Charleston, and yes, that’s my only planner! 😉 I’m so forgetful so need to have everything in one place 😛 I originally thought it would be impossible to set everything I need in this tiny Filofax, but I shrunk all the reference charts, etc. and managed to set up all I need. Phew!

      • You know what? I just got a pocket size planner yesterday because I found the cutest Midori 2015 pocket refills. It’s a Christmas gift from the hubby except he doesn’t know it yet 😉 And I ordered a set of dividers from your shop because I want to fill my new pocket planner with lots of cute goodies!

        • Thank you for your order- I sent your package this morning 🙂 I hope you’ll like your dividers! It’s great that you’ve found cute refills for your Pocket Filofax!

  2. Thanks for writing about this post. I had been curious about the Charleston line but there are not a lot of reviews out there. So I bought some (a pocket and compact) recently and my purple pocket charleston arrived yesterday! I bought it second hand from one of the FB groups. It is so lovely!!! The leather is just gorgeous and I’m looking forward to using it as a “satellite” planner :).

    • You have a purple pocket Charleston as well! 😀 The leather is so lovely, isn’t it! I’m so happy with its weight- I can carry it around with me more often whereas I had to sometimes leave my Compact Saffiano in the house when my handbag was too heavy! I just wish it had gold rings, though!!

Leave a Reply

