Filofax

Pocket size Purple Charleston

I’ve been really happy with my Compact size Saffiano, but I recently found the Pocket size Charleston for £19.99 at Ryman, and I bought it just because I wanted to own a Charleston!!

IMAGE 1

I used to use Pocket size Filofaxes for a long time, but I wasn’t sure if I could go back to the Pocket size again after using the Personal & Compact size. But when it arrived here and I saw it in person I just fell in love!! So I decided to move back into the Pocket size and use it for a while to see what happens. The Pocket size Charleston’s got 15mm rings like the Compact size, so it’s too small for most people I guess, but I’ve been very happy with it so far especially with its weight!

November 10-16th is National Diary Week, and I was given an opportunity to write another guest post for Ryman Blog, so I decided to write about my Pocket Charleston! You can read my post HERE. I hope you like my post!

7 thoughts on “Pocket size Purple Charleston”

  1. The Charleston looks good and for that price too! I’ve been contemplating if I should get a pocket size next, as an on-the-go type of planner. But I’m not sure about having to “sync” my planners though. If you move into the pocket, do you use that as your only planner?

    1. Hi! Thank you for your comment! 🙂 I’ve moved into my Pocket Charleston, and yes, that’s my only planner! 😉 I’m so forgetful so need to have everything in one place 😛 I originally thought it would be impossible to set everything I need in this tiny Filofax, but I shrunk all the reference charts, etc. and managed to set up all I need. Phew!

      1. You know what? I just got a pocket size planner yesterday because I found the cutest Midori 2015 pocket refills. It’s a Christmas gift from the hubby except he doesn’t know it yet 😉 And I ordered a set of dividers from your shop because I want to fill my new pocket planner with lots of cute goodies!

        1. Thank you for your order- I sent your package this morning 🙂 I hope you’ll like your dividers! It’s great that you’ve found cute refills for your Pocket Filofax!

  2. Thanks for writing about this post. I had been curious about the Charleston line but there are not a lot of reviews out there. So I bought some (a pocket and compact) recently and my purple pocket charleston arrived yesterday! I bought it second hand from one of the FB groups. It is so lovely!!! The leather is just gorgeous and I’m looking forward to using it as a “satellite” planner :).

    1. You have a purple pocket Charleston as well! 😀 The leather is so lovely, isn’t it! I’m so happy with its weight- I can carry it around with me more often whereas I had to sometimes leave my Compact Saffiano in the house when my handbag was too heavy! I just wish it had gold rings, though!!

Leave a comment