Filofax

New desk arrived :)

I bought a new desk and it arrived last week!  I bought my previous desk (LAIVA) from IKEA two years ago, but it was too small that I used to get so irritated working in such a tiny space.

Well, the new desk isn’t particularly large, but it’s large enough for me.  I actually didn’t buy a desk- I bought a table and a drawer unit separately from IKEA.  The table top’s length is only 100cm, and I was a bit worried that the drawer unit and the chair wouldn’t fit under the table, but fortunately they did 🙂  I’m especially happy with the drawer unit which was only 25 pounds. It came with the casters, but I didn’t put them on as I prefer it without them (well, actually it was my husband who did all the assembling!).

All of my stamps are in one of the drawers now.

And here is my Filofax which is getting slightly too fat.

 So I again looked through all the pages and got rid of some which I don’t need to carry around anymore.

You might not be able to tell in this photo, but it’s got slimmer again 🙂

It’s a nice feeling to get rid of stuff I don’t need anymore.  At the end of each day, I take out all the receipts and expired coupons etc. out of my wallet, and before throwing them away I write down how much I spent on my debit/credit cards in my Filofax.  It’s my routine and I love to keep my Filofax & wallet as slim as possible 😉

Thanks for reading!

Sachiko

↓↓↓New Item↓↓↓

6 thoughts on “New desk arrived :)”

  1. I love that under table drawer unit. I’ve been looking at it for my own desk set up. It seems to fit very nicely under your desk. You feel that you have enough leg space in there with the drawers?

    1. Hi Wendy, thank you for your comment! The desk and drawer unit combination gives me just the right amount of leg space I need (52cm). I did some research on the internet before buying and it seems like most people buy a larger desk/table when combining with this drawer unit. Hope this helps!

  2. Great desk/cabinet combo. I love white. My desk (table actually) and drawer unit also came from Ikea. I have a similar set up; just a bit bigger desk. I really like that cabinet. Question on your Filo set up. It looks like you have ‘laminated’ divider tabs. Did you laminate the tab only or is the whole divider laminated? I love everything laminated and in page protectors. LOL I hate when tabs get bent, dog eared or smudged. Picky, picky am I. Thanks for the info. I need to do some new tabs.!

    1. Hi Cheryl, thank you for your comment! I really love this cabinet- I’m glad my husband did all the assembling because I wouldn’t be able to do it by myself lol! I love IKEA furniture as well as its pricing. (It’s a shame that their P&P is overpriced!) I laminate a whole divider which makes them quite thick to be honest as I made 14 dividers (now 18 with extra dividers I made recently). Oh, I love laminating everything as well! I hate tabs to be bent too, so I perfectly understand what you mean! This is a post I wrote when I made these dividers if you haven’t seen it yet:

      https://filofaxlove.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/new-filofax-arrived/

      I’ve actually been thinking of making new dividers, too. It’s just that it will be a lot of work, so I’ve been postponing it for a long time…lol

Leave a comment