Filofax

Faulty Finsbury from Staples :(

So I ordered a Pocket Finsbury form Staples last month. It was £21.98 + P&P which I thought was a bargain considering the same Filofax was being sold for £50 on Filofax official website.

This is the one I bought:
http://www.staples.co.uk/pocket-finsbury-organiser-raspberry/cbs/405366.html?price=incvat&cm_mmc=SEM_PLA-_-google-_-serp-pla&mcode=SEM_PLA-google-serp-pla&gclid=CICSzaHRvcsCFQ0SGwodvGEIyA&gclsrc=aw.ds

I was really looking forward to receiving my new Raspberry Finsbury and it arrived a few days later. I excitedly opened the parcel and… saw the brown cardboard box inside instead of the standard Filofax box in which my other Finsburies came. Has anyone got a Filofax in a cardboard box like this as well??

DSC01464

These are the standard Filofax boxes I’m taking about.

DSC01496.jpg

Anyway, I opened the box and checked the Filofax inside, and …. found some scratches on its penloop which made me so disappointed 😦 I nearly kept it as I really wanted to start using it, but… decided to return it for a replacement. After waiting for another several days I finally received a replacement. I opened the cardboard box carefully, and this time it looked ok so I waited until the weekend to set it all up with my new dividers and so on. The weekend came and I set it all up and… noticed that there was a gap in the rings!!! 😦 I was soooo disappointed but this time I didn’t contact Staples because 1) they would probably send me another faulty Filofax anyway 2) I didn’t want them to think that I was a super fussy freak!! My husband also said to me that it’s not sucha big deal because I got it for a low price, but I bought my other Finsburies from Ryman for even cheaper prices in the past and they were in pristine condition! I don’t think I’ll ever buy a Filofax from Staples again 😦

So this is the gap I’m talking about.

DSC01243

Inserts can’t fall out of the rings so it’s still usable unless the gap becomes any bigger in the future!!

Well, at least my new Honeycomb dividers are looking good in it!!

DSC01388

DSC01499 copy

The colour has already come off the penloop, though..Hmmmmm….

DSC01244.jpg

Oh, by the way, my Japanese blogger friend told me that Iceland has started selling frozen sushi. I normally buy sushi from Waitrose because their sushi is a lot better than the ones from other supermarkets like Tesco, Morrisons, M&S, etc. I’d never seen frozen sushi, so when I saw it at Iceland I kinda got freaked out lol! But anyway I bought it and ate it the next day for lunch. I kept it in the fridge so it was perfectly defrosted and to my very surprise it tasted as nice as the Waitrose sushi! It’s definitely better than the ones from Tesco or M&S!!! And it’s only £3!!! It costs around £5-6 at Waitrose so from now on I’ll go to Iceland for sushi!! I hope they’ll have more range in the future as this is the only kind they’ve got right now.

3x salmon nigiri, 2 shrimp nigiri and 2 makizushi & 3 California rolls

DSC01308

DSC01309

A little pouch of soy sauce was included but it tastes a bit different from the Kikkoman soy sauce which is my favourite, but it didn’t matter because I just used the Kikkoman sauce I’ve got at home. Anyway, If you’ve never tried Iceland’s sushi I do recommend it!

Thanks for reading!

sachiko black

blog banner for cute organizing

Untitled-1

PRINTABLE BANNER

ad

TWITTER LOGO

8 thoughts on “Faulty Finsbury from Staples :(”

  1. I bought a pocket malden filofax from Amazon a few weeks ago. It came in a box just like that and was all scratched up… weird…

    1. Hi! Thank you for your comment! 🙂 I’m sorry to hear that your Filofax was scratched up 😦 I just remembered that I ordered a Pocket Malden from Amazon in the past as well, and it was scratched up even though it was in a proper Filofax box. It was a bargain, though!

  2. I would of taken them both back until I recieved one that was not damaged. It is your right as a consumer to recieve non faulty goods. The sushi I NEED to try! x

    1. I was afraid that they would think that I was a crazy person (lol!), but I probably should have returned it again 😦 Oh, yeah, you should try Iceland’s sushi! 😉 x

  3. Daisuki sushi- frozen from Iceland? Curious.

    Staples should replace your Filo. Or Steve’s link might fix the gap problem. Can’t believe the colour came off the pen loop already!

    1. I contacted Staples and a driver came here to pick up the faulty Filofax, so I think they’ll give me a refund pretty soon! 🙂 I didn’t ask for a replacement this time. The colour of my Aqua Finsbury came off the corners so quickly as well 😦

Leave a comment