Eraser stamps, Filofax, Stickers

Trying to make the week on two pages attractive…!

It’s been a while since I last updated my blog!  I ran  a shodo (Japanese calligraphy) workshop for about 20 people last week, and I’m so glad it was a success!  I was worried about how it would go, so I’m so relieved!

I had never run a workshop so I was really nervous and didn’t take any photos during the workshop.  I wore a yukata which is similar to a kimono, but there’s no picture of me wearing it either 😦  Oh, well…

I bought them in Japan↓

First, we all practiced the basic strokes like tome, hane, harai, and then practised writing  his/her name in Japanese.  Then we created the final piece with decorations using washi (origami) paper to take home.  It’s just so bad that I have NO photos of them!  Anyway, everyone seemed to enjoy it so I was very happy even though I felt exhausted after the workshop.

Ok, so here is my Filofax. It’s becoming a bit too bulky for me!

I prefer to keep it thin with only necessary refills, so I sorted out which refills I can throw away over the weekend…

and for the refills I might want to keep for future reference, well, I’ll store them in a box.

Thinner now!

But actually this is NOT how I want to store the old refills!   I’ve been looking for 6 ring mini binders to organize/store these old refills, but I can’t find any in the UK!!  I wish I had a few of them so I could sort out the old refills according to the year.

I’m looking for something like this one↓,  you can buy it for about 350 yen (about 3 British Pounds) in Japan.  I really should have bought some of them when I was there in July..!  Maybe I could even even bought them at 100 yen shops!

By the way, do you ever re-read your old refills?  I keep all of my used Week-On-Two-Pages just in case, but I rarely read them again unless I’m really trying to remember something particular.

When I was using Hobo Nichi Techo planners I used to look through the old pages and enjoyed reading them.  It’s interesting to see what I was thinking a year ago, two years ago, and three year ago, and so on.

(Sorry, I’ve already used this image in my old post..!)

Well, the reason why I rarely read my old Week-On-Two-Pages is because they are just a bunch of boring To-Do lists.  I sometimes write a short diary in a small space, but the pages look really messy and unattractive to read again.  Then why am I storing them in a box!?  Well, in the past, there have been many times that I really had to remember something and my old planners helped me a lot.  So I’m keeping them just in case.

By the way, I have so many stickers, but I’ve realized that I don’t really use them anymore because it feels like it’s a waste to use cute stickers on messy pages which I rarely look at in the future!

So, I’ve decided to write the pages more carefully and as neatly as possible!

I made this To-do list eraser stamp first.

If I write the letters neatly there is still plenty of space,  so I think I can write a short diary each day too.

So, my weekly resolution is:

Keep the Week On Two Pages neat and attractive 😉

9 thoughts on “Trying to make the week on two pages attractive…!”

  1. lovely lovely ideas,the rubber stamped is great,cute baby stickers,very nice drawings of scooby doo etc,good luck with the next shodo class x

    1. Hi, thank you very much for your comment and I’m happy to kinow that you like my ideas 😀 It was a one-off workshop, but I really enjoyed it and hope to do it again sometime in the future (^_^)

  2. The eraser stamp is a really neat idea! I’m just starting to get interested in making my daily planner interesting. I have stickers, erasable pens to write with, mechanical eraser to make corrections with, and some stamps/ink pads. I love your old pages (the ones with pictures, drawings, etc)!

    1. Hi! Thank you very much for your comment and I’m so sorry for my late reply..! I really miss making eraser stamps, I haven’t had enough spare time for a long time, but I love making my own stamps!! (But I had to practice a lot at the beginning as it’s quite tricky, you know!) Thank you, I used to use a Japanese “Hobonichi Techo” (a day-per-page planner) and I used to draw a lot on each page 🙂 x

Leave a comment